Top Ten Reasons to use Ubuntu

July 21, 2006 at 8:14 pm (Ubuntu)

I have found a post of a user who has now “officially” switched to Ubuntu:

“Top Ten Reasons to use Ubuntu: Now that I am officially “switched”, I will outline the reasons why Ubuntu rises to the top of other Linux variants available.

  1. Hardware Recognition: I would have to say that Ubuntu is by far the best Linux variant available today for hardware recognition. I have installed Dapper Drake (the latest Ubuntu release) on almost 10 different PC’s with completely different hardware configurations and I cannot remember any hardware that was not recognized. I have also installed Ubuntu in a few virtual environments without any problems.”

read more

Leave a Reply

