SimplyMEPIS 6.0: Linux Desktop on Steroids!

July 24, 2006 at 12:38 pm (GNU/Linux)

I have found a nice review of SimplyMepis 6.0. This image catched my attention:

image

It’s a really nice GUI which Ubuntu lacks… I need to try Mepis and review it. In the meantime enjoy this review:

“It’s been three days since I’ve been playing around with the final release of SimplyMEPIS 6.0, and the words that come into my mind after the oohss, and aahhs is simply: “Linux Desktop on Steroids!” Although this is a review of the much awaited release of MEPIS 6.0, I decided to give it a title that reflects my impressions of the latest release from MEPIS.”

read more

P.S. it deals with Automatix for Mepis too!

Leave a Reply

