Good news!

August 23, 2006 at 6:16 am (GNU/Linux, Python, Ubuntu)

Yesterday I became an Ubuntu Member and had the chance to talk with Mako and other important figures of Ubuntu. We have yet to discuss about a collaboration with the developers to provide the latest driver to Ubuntu’s users. We’ll se how it goes… 🙂

Yesterday night I found an ATI card (9100) in my old computer, plugged it in my current computer, reconfigured the Xserver and installed the ATI driver. Everything went as smooth as glass. I’m impressed. I even managed to make .deb package and there was no need to remove the restricted modules.

Oh, and now my computer is much more silent (the fan of the Nvidia card was quite noisy). I almost miss that noise…
And of course yesterday night started working on Envy… which will support ATI cards too 😉  !

Leave a Reply

